Trainer recognition

Posted: 24 August, 2016 by: Tom Moreton

The regional HEEM Excellence in Education Awards took place on 11th March 2016 at Holywell Park, Loughborough.  There was strong representation from NUH.

There were approximately 230 nominations of which a quarter were for NUH personnel or teams.

There were 8 categories and NUH consultant trainers won 8 prizes (over six of the categories).

TPD of the year: Glen Howard - winner
Undergraduate Educator: Rebecca Sims – winner
Educational Supervisor:

Ayan Banerjea – runner up

Adrian Blundell – runner up

Most promising educator: Kish Nalla – runner up
Future educator:

Elizabeth Elsey – winner

John Sharp – runner up

Special recognition:  Adrian Jones

In addition 8 Fellowship awards were made – 2 going to NUH (Mark Ehlers and Lorna Sneddon).

Back to List